Student Welfare



The Student Welfare Committee at RNSIT-MBA envisions a conducive student centric teaching learning environment and compassionate interpersonal relationship between teachers and students. The Committee focuses on all round development of the students by addressing their needs, providing counseling to slow learners, and fostering positive psycho-personal motivation and guidance to them. The Student Welfare Committee is responsible for all non-academic matters related to students, including — but not limited to — healthcare, financial assistance, accommodation, transportation, and incidents of ragging and misbehavior. The Student Welfare Office complies with the policies set by the College in order to facilitate a positive academic environment and help students progress in their academic and other pursuits.



Imparting conceptual knowledge and managerial skills in a Learning environment of high academic ambience to be in the forefront of Management education and Research.

  • To develop professionally competent managers with social concern and high moral values.
  • To offer inputs to the corporate world in enhancing productivity through research and consultancy and act as a nodal center for development.
  • To impart management skills and capabilities with ample scope for individual growth.
  • To carter to corporate world by enhancing entrepreneurial skills among students.
Read more

Internal Complaints Commitee

Women Welfare Committee – Committee for prevention of Sexual harassment in workplace

  • Dr. Vipula Singh – HOD, ECE Dept, Chairperson
  • Dr. Pallavi, HOD – EIE Dept
  • Dr. N P Kavya – HOD, MCA Dept – Member Convener

Anti Ragging Cell

24X7 Anti Ragging Helpline

Anti-Ragging Committee

  • Dr. M T Prathap Kumar, HOD, Civil Dept, Chairman
  • Dr. M K Venkatesha, Principal
  • Mr. Ganapathi Yaji, Registrar
  • All Hods
  • Rupma Sarkhel, Civil Dept
  • Police Sub Inspector

Anti-Ragging Squads

  • Dr. U.Bhojanna, HOD, MBA Dept, Chairman
  • Dr. G.T. Raju, HOD, CSE Dept
  • Prof.S.N. Sridhara, ECE Dept
  • Dr. C.Pandurangappa, HOD, Physics Dept